Dienstag, Juni 16

CFDA Awards 2009

Photos via fashionologie.com & style.com

Yesterday the ceremony for the CFDA Awards 2009 takes place at the Alice Tully Hall in New York.

The CFDA-Awards are like an Oscar among the American fashion prizes. Blake Liverly and Heidi Klum donned there beautiful dresses on the not existing red carpet. Diane von Fürstenberg, president of the CFDA took lots of pictures from this incredible event. Best Dress of this evening was defiantly: Ashley Olsen.

Here are the list of all CFDA winners:

Board of Director’s Special Tribute
First Lady Michelle Obama

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Rodarte’s Laura and Kate Mulleavy

Menswear Designer of the Year
Calvin Klein’s Italo Zucchelli
Band of Outsiders’ Scott Sternberg

Accessory Designer of the Year
Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCullough and Lazaro Hernandez

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Alexander Wang

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Tim Hamilton

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Justin Giunta for Subversive Jewelry

International Award
Marc Jacobs for Louis Vuitton

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Anna Sui

Eugenia Sheppard Award
Women’s Wear Daily editor-in-chief Ed Nardoza

Eleanor Lambert Award
GQ’s Jim Moore

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen